Tuesday, February 17, 2009

Gamer to the very end.

It has come to no surprise that I am a gamer. These past few days tho with being back and employed again my gaming has some what hit a bump in the road. Not that I do not mind taking a break at all.

The only problem is that my gaming log is now getting backed up. I recently gave away Assassins Creed and Bioshock to a friend so he can have some fun with it. Part of me never wants to let go of my games and I know for a fact I will own them again when they hit the bargain bins. Its just when do I have the time to sit down and go thru my games.

I think in a way I blame World of Warcraft on the PC. The community of gamers from all over the world is something else I still have not found to this date. I remember the nights when I would have logged on as soon as I got home, say around 8:00pm and would be on it till around 2-3am in the morning. Then wake up and login right before I left work to see what I missed.

It really was the community of players that makes it unforgettable. In this world so many people that share your same interest the same idea of playing together. Alot of the times I would never even play anything in the game but just sit around and talk with everyone on and mind you that we are talking well over thousands of people being on and that is just in one world in the universe of WoW.

So why did I stop not to sure maybe I realize that I am just wasting to much of my life in the game. Or maybe I just reach the pinnacle of the gaming experience it had to offer that I just got bored when there wasn't anything else left to do in the game.

Well every now and then I do think about going back on but I just quickly realize that right now I do not have the patience anymore to play that game.

Right now I am beta testing a game similar to WoW called Runes of Magic but I know once the full game is released I will stop playing. I just do not want to get that absorbed into a game again.

So right now what am I playing? I think the question should be rephrased to what should I be playing!

Xbox 360
Burnout Paradise
Call of Duty: World at War
Dead Space
Devil May Cry 4
Fable 2
Fallout 3
Far Cry 2
Guitar Hero: Areosmith
Saints Row 2
Army of Two
Battlefield: Bad Company
Blue Dragon
Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
Mass Effect
Dark Sector

I know I am forgetting a couple games. Its not to say these games are bad games in fact its all the opposite these are probably the best games out right now. But to make time to play them all is killing me.

Oh yeah and I haven't included PC games that I have. The one thing I would have to say is that I at least play one game until I am done with it. Who knows how long it is going to take me to go thru Mass Effect and Blue Dragon lol. On the plus side I know that I pretty much did not have to pay for these games since I am part of a trade community of gamers.

So what games are my bane you ask?

These are the ones that always pull me back in no matter what.





These are the few games that no matter what I can hop on my computer at any time and play thru with out having to relearn the button layout.

It also helps that I am still pretty good at playing these games lol.

Monday, January 12, 2009

Song # 11! “The Fun A Day Anthem!”

Just one day

Waking up today was interesting. I got up 30 minutes later than I had wanted so that meant I had to suit up and get ready with in a span of 10-15mins. Which is not all that bad really since I have gotten everything ready the night before.

I was contacted by the temp agency (who I now speak with about any jobs that may come up) this past Friday after normal business hours to show up at my previous employment for an assignment this Monday 1/12/09 (today).

Nothing exciting really just a regular desk job, answering phones, copies typical stuff. Times are tough seems like I was under the impression that this job would last a week hopefully more but I found out right as I was about to get myself situated that I am only here for today. Great...

Part of me bugs me the other part does not. I do not know if this assignment is something I can do everyday let alone for a couple years till something better happens.

You know everyone says that same expression "Oh you will do fine just watch you will find something out there". I figured out people that say this or something like this to an extent are people who are employed. A vast majority of us unemployed workers never say anything like that not one person I have met. I for once would like someone to be more honest with me in regarding this whole situation the government is in.

So right now here I sit typing away. Looking at the clock day is half done and I am just thinking about going home watching some T.V. I think tonight I am going to play some Gears of War 2 on my Xbox 360.

Tomorrow is another day.

Thursday, January 8, 2009



R.I.P. Electronic Gaming Monthly
1989-2009



Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Its been awhile

So yea looking back wow its been couple months since I posted anything and so much has changed.

Where to start....

Oh yeah I got laid off. Six years of busting my hump for this company and they just let me go. The thing was I was not pissed off at first of course I felt more like shit for other reasons. Like I failed. How can I look into people eyes and tell them I failed. I know people say that is not the case and I agree but its how I feel or felt maybe part of my still feels this way. It always will.

This is not my first job, I have worked in many places. But this job was different even if I didnt like some of the people I worked with. In a way I grew up here in my mind. I learned so much how I think I how should act that I got comfortable here. That was my problem I think that I got to comfortable that part of me felt almost untouchable. Especially my position and who I worked for.

Right now now I am employed at a temp agency and currently working back at my old company not the say department but same building. I try to come in and avoid running into anyone who I worked with. And this position I am at isnt anything to talk about. I doubt anything is going to happen here and I in a way I am glad it is only going to be for just this one week.

What I dont like right now is just the uncertainty of the it all. The economy sucks and everywhere I turn there is someone else who lost there job.

What happen to this country? If you go back in time and show the people of two generations ago how this country is do things they would think it is the end of the world.

I was fired not because of my work performance but because my position was costing the company to much money. So then if I was a fuck up and my job I still would have lost it? In the end no matter how I look at it, it is always going to end the same way.

My name is Gabriel Candia and I am unemployed. I do not know what my future holds...and that is what scares me the most right now.